The GEO Coastal Zone Community of Practice (CZCP)


Membership of the CZCP is not strictly formalized. However, a list of persons actively contributing to the CZCP activities includes but is not limited to:
Paul M. DiGiacomo, NOAA, USA (Co-Chair)
Hans-Peter Plag, University of Nevada, Reno, USA (Co-Chair)
Michael Bruno, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA (Chair, Workshop Series)
Jimmy Adegoke, USA
Robert R. Christian, USA
Franciscus Colijn, GKSS, Germany
Liana McManus, USA
Tom Malone, USA
Jose H Muelbert, Brasil
Douglas Cripe, GEO Secretariat

Persons having expressed interest in or are member of the CZCP include:

  • Canada:
    • Kenneth Korporal, Yves Crevier, Steve Solomon, Jason Duffe,
  • Egypt:
    • Mahmoud H Ahmed, Marine Sciences Department, National Authority for Remote Sensing and Space Sciences, NARSS, CAIRO, Egypt
  • Germany:
    • Hugues Lantuit, Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Potsdam, Germany
    • Nadia Pinardi, University of Bologna
    • Francesco Lalli, ISPRA
  • Japan:
    • Genki Terauchi, NOWPAP CEARAC
  • Malta:
    • Aldo Drago, University of Malta
  • Puerto Rico:
    • Jorge Corredor, University of Puerto Rico
    • Julio Morell, University of Puerto Rico
  • Spain:
    • Françoise Breton, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
    • Carles Ibañez, Coordinator of the Aquatic Ecosystems Program of IRTA, Sant Carles de la Ràpita, Catalonia, Spain
  • The Netherlands:
    • Sandra Megens, Afdeling Waterkwaliteit (WGSI), Rijkswaterstaat Waterdienst, Lelystad, The Netherlands
  • USA:
    • Pablo Clemente-Colon, National Ice Center, NOAA
    • Doug Wilson, NOAA Chesapeake Bay Office, USA
    • Justin Ahanhanzo, UNESCO